What Is the Secret to Making Music?

04/07/2013 21:44

You know, I have been asked this question plenty of times over the years and I have to say that there is simply no definite answer to it. The truth is, there is no secret to making music because being a beat maker requires you to study the art of music and master your craft. If there were to be a “secret” in music production, then I would probably have to say that it is constant practice. I didn’t get my skills as a beat maker handed to me, oh no. I had to study and practice like crazy just to become good at what I do.

All it takes is a good amount of dedication and the will to succeed. It is not going to be an easy road to take, that much I can tell you, but if you keep on practicing and studying music then you will eventually become good at it. Do not listen to whatever crap other people say about how they have been good since birth because that is a complete lie.

These people are probably mutants for saying that they became good at music production the moment they were born. Trust me no one is born with music production embedded into their genes. It takes a special kind of idiot to actually believe that he can start making his own free beats right after he exits his mother’s womb. Remember that hard work, practice, and dedication are all the things you need in order to become a master beat maker.