Need Help with a Dilemma

20/09/2013 05:10

Okay people, for the past few days I have been trying to overcome this little dilemma of mine and I think I might need some help with it. You see, all of my life I have been listening to nothing but rap and a little bit of heavy metal in between, but never for the life of me, have I ever listened to R n B. Yeah, I might have heard a few songs by chance on the radio from time to time, but I have never been a true fan of R n B music.

I was thinking of downloading some free R&B beats so that I could compare them with some of the free hip hop beats that I have stored in my hard drive. I want to compare their sounds and see if I might start using some R n B beats every once in a while. When it comes to music production, experimentation is key and I think that experimenting a bit with some R n B beats might be good for me.

Let me know what you guys think in the comments below. I would love to hear some opinions from some of the R n B fans out there. Just need some good feedback so I can start comparing them to my own created rap beats